Roy Brooks, Detroit Jazz Alive 1993

Detroit Jazz Alive – WDET-FM, hosted by Jim Gallert

Roy Brooks – Percussion
Emmanuel Riggins – Keyboards

Special Guests:
Flash Beaver – Tap Dancing
Joan Crawford – Vocals

“Muy Hombre” (written by Roy Brooks)
“Mr. Lucky” (written by Henry Mancini)
“The Brown Bomber” (written by Roy Brooks)
“Giant Steps” (written by John Coltrane)
“The Drumist” (written by Roy Brooks)
“Untitled”* (unknown composer)
“Samba Del Sol” (written by Roy Brooks)
“Theloniously Speaking” (written by Roy Brooks)

*Introduced by Brooks as, “Dedicated to all my mentors, past and present.”

For questions or corrections, leave a comment below or contact our director via email at or call direct at 313-444-8242

Leave a Reply